I am….

The author of this post, Sharman J. Monroe, is a regular contributor to our blog. Thank you so much for sharing your testimony which probably wasn’t easy for you . BUT we know it will bless others.

My Journey to Me - The Discovery

I am an only child raised by a single mother. I grew up in a middle class neighborhood and went to a private school. I continued my education after high school, and earned two degrees, one in computer science (BS) and the other in law (JD). I was an elected public official and an officer in the PTA. I was the chief judge in a government agency running an office staffed with judges, paralegals and support staff. I was the labor/management liaison for the director of the same agency. I was promoted to the position of appellate judge in that agency. Today, I own a successful and growing business enterprise. And I am a survivor of domestic violence and abuse.

Now, for some of you, there is a huge disconnect

View original post 241 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

What Do You Think?

