Confessing the Word

Re-posted to remind us that speaking God’s Word over our lives is vital today.

by Shemeka S. Barrett 

Confessing or speaking words based on the Word of God out loud is a necessary and powerful part of our Christian walk.  According to Webster’s dictionary, to confess means to acknowledge or admit belief or faith in.  In Genesis, when God spoke, things began to happen/change for the better.  Accordingly, when we speak his Word, things begin to happen/change for the better.  So let’s start confessing!

Confessions:

I am kept by the power of God.♥

I am purifying my soul by obeying the truth.

I radiate the glory of Christ dwelling in me.

I am salt and light and I am a city on a hill.

I am redeemed by the blood of Christ.

I am an heir of God and joint heir with Jesus Christ.

I am transformed by the renewing of my mind.

I am delivered from the power of darkness.

I am kept by the power of God.♥

I am the righteousness of God in Christ Jesus.

I am a minister of reconciliation.

I am an Ambassador and a Witness for Christ

I am a child of the King.

I am saved by grace through faith.

I am more than a conqueror through Jesus Christ who loves me.

I am kept by the power of God.♥

I am a hearer and a doer of God’s Word.

I am an overcomer by the blood of the Lamb and by the word of my testimony.

I am strong in the Lord and in the power of His might.

I walk by faith and not by sight.

I walk in the spirit and I do not fulfill the lusts of my flesh.

I will bear fruits worthy of repentance.

I am laying up for myself treasures in heaven.

 ♥I am kept by the power of God – is listed 3(x) purposefully, to remind us of how we are being kept from sin.

Shemeka S. Barrett lives in Washington, DC.  She worships at From the Heart Church Ministries in Suitland, Maryland.

Question for Comment: What Word(s) of God do you use to positively feed your spirit?

16 Comments

Filed under Encouragement, Shemeka S. Barrett

16 responses to “Confessing the Word

  1. Amen to this!!! I do need to start speaking the Word of GOD more instead of just reading it!!!! Thanks for this post!!! Needed to read it!! 🙂 ♥
    GOD BLESS YOU AND KEEP YOU SAFE
    ~TeenFaith777
    Psalm 119:105

  2. What a wonderful first blog to read here. Yes! The Scripture is vital to our well-being and life-giving to our spirit!

  3. "light and salt"

    Very well done! If we are faithful to confess His name before men, Jesus will confess our name before the Father. And that is absolutely necessary for eternal salvation…

    You keep confessing your faith!

    Steve Pejay

  4. Reblogged this on I Give God All The Glory and commented:
    I need you to stop just reading God’s Word and start SPEAKING it! All together now, let’s read this great post from ‘Anointed Women In Christ’ – out loud and proud! Yes, read it out loud, every line, every Word! Let’s come together to confess the power of the Word of God over every bit of our lives!

    God bless you.

    Jennifer – I Give God All The Glory

  5. Amen- I receive that! I prayed EACH ONE out loud! Glory to God!

    God bless you!

    Jennifer – I Give God All The Glory

What Do You Think?

