A Daily Confession

by Chris Allen

It always amazes me that others seem to think they know who I am. They try to label me and make assumptions about me and expect me to believe it.  If I question or don’t agree with them, somehow I’m not spiritual enough and I need to let God work that out in me.  And if not careful, I would almost start to believe them as if I did not know and believe who God says I am.

It is said that we tend to believe what we hear ourselves say about ourselves quicker than what we hear others say.  Do you hear right things about yourself? If not, the problem is you’re not saying the right things or you don’t know the right things to say because you don’t know what God says about you.  It is vitally important, as a blood bought believer, to know what the Word of God says about you and confess it out loud, to know your true identity in Christ and not rely other’s opinions.

I encourage you to start learning what the Word of God says about you. Start today by making this daily confession…..

I AM WISE.

I AM FULL OF GODLY WISDOM.

I AM EXCELLENT IN MY STUDIES AND IN ALL THAT I DO.

I AM FEARFULLY AND WONDERFULLY MADE.

I AM THE HEAD AND NOT THE TAIL.

I AM ABOVE AND NOT BENEATH.

I AM THE RICHER AND NOT THE POORER.

I AM THE LENDER AND NOT THE BORROWER.

I AM VALUABLE AND SIGNIFICANT.

MY SELF-WORTH, MY SELF ESTEEM,

MY SELF-RESPECT AND MY ACCEPTANCE

IS IN JESUS CHRIST ALONE.

I OBEY GOD IN ALL MY WAYS.

AND JESUS LOVES ME AND I LOVE MYSELF.

IN THE NAME OF JESUS,

AMEN!

4 Comments

Filed under Chris Allen, Encouragement, Inspiration

4 responses to “A Daily Confession

  1. POWERFUL!!! YOU BETTA TELL IT!! Encourage yourself!!!

  2. I agree wholeheartedly with this article! We all need to watch what we say about ourselves. Here’s a similar article called “Watch Your Mouth!”.

    http://myjourneytome-thediscovery.com/2011/11/04/watch-your-mouth/#more-125

What Do You Think?

